Unlike Shoyu soy sauce, Tamari soy sauce does not use wheat. Due to this gluten-free nature, Tamari has been high in demand especially for the last 5 years. Now we are fully ready to correspond to the big demand with gluten-free certification. Not just for household use, it is highly recommended for food service and as the ingredients in the production of organic / gluten-free products.
Our Tamari is authentically produced by a soy sauce manufacturer with more than a 240-year history. Delicately and slowly matured for 9 months without haste fermenting process with artificial heating. The organic whole soy beans best suited for Tamari production is responsibly sourced by MUSO. The taste was highly evaluated as “well-balanced” at the blind sensory test by professionals, compared to other organic Tamaris in the market.